Luxury Watch Blog by Time Imports


Garance Doré’s Luxury Watch Advice by ajaxblogger

I’m addicted to Paris-based fashion illustrator Garance Doré’s blog. So I was overjoyed, as if I’d discovered a secret (rather than reading something posted on the internet with many other followers), when I found her list of fashion essentials. Some of the things on the list I had. Man’s white shirt: check. Cozy gray cashmere V-neck sweater: check. Skinny jeans: check. What I did not have was a luxury watch.

Oh, I pined for a luxury watch when I saw her illustration. Maybe a Patek Philippe…maybe a Panerai… But I kept time on my iPhone and, besides, I wore all kinds of other jewelry that such a gorgeous watch would overshadow. My fluorescent green hoop earrings, par example.

Then last week, I checked in, and saw with delight that my favorite Parisienne was writing from my own town, NYC. Perhaps I’d run into her on the street! Perhaps she’d photograph me! I would have to wear all the right things, I decided.

I read her post, and what do you think it was about? Well, you’re here on a watch blog, so there’s a hint for you. As if it were there just for me, a post about wearing a luxury watch with other kinds of jewelry–and even fluorescent nails! Why not read it for yourself here?


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment